My Monday evenings have been notoriously big time party nights.

Not sure why.

For a working girl, come on now.  Monday?

Why not wait til Friday?

Or the weekend?

After reflecting on my behavior over the years, it seems that I am in a pattern.

I am a creature of habit.

I like a consistent life style.

Besides, why not reward myself after getting up on a Monday morning, and venturing out into the working world?

Did I feel like jumping out of bed this morning at 5am?

Did I enjoy the return to reality?

Did I feel a little bit crazy and wild, knowing that I would stop and have a few blasts after enduring the Monday blues?

So, tonight, once again, I made the trek to the local gin mill.

I am not sure why it is called the gin mill.

I don’t even like gin.

But a few of the locals were there, laughing and talking and probably feeling just like I do when I stop on a Monday night.

It was delightful.

I enjoyed every minute.

And when I got home, the cats were waiting patiently.

They know that I will be home just a little later on Mondays.

So tomorrow is Tuesday, the most productive day of the work week.

With all that productivity and accomplishment, I might have to stop again tomorrow night, to relieve the stress.

Oh yeah.

I almost forgot.

I always stop on Tuesday nights.

A creature of habit.

That’s me.

Come to think of it, I stop every night.

Hey, work hard, play hard.

My mantra:  always find time to be with your friends.

And if they aren’t there, well, then, make new friends.

A routine can be a wonderful thing.

Just ask me.

You can find me any evening, same time, same place, enjoying an hour or so, of my space.

 

Wolf

Leave a Reply

