Fair Warning!

Snow to overtake the valley overnight.

Get your ass in gear, early.

If not, prepare for a rough commute.

Yeah, yeah, yeah.

Ok, 430am:

No snow yet.

530am:  Hey!  No snow.

6am:  What the hell?  There she blows.

Fed OWow and PDaddy, and grabbed a yogurt, chocolate pudding, a loaf of bread and a cup of java.

Off I go into the wild blue yonder….. Ooops.  Wild white yonder.

Geez.  I arrived at work at 630 am.

What a  lovely treat.

No people, no phones ringing, just me and my appetite.

Threw a few slices of bread in the toaster.

Burnt to a crisp.

Tried it again.

Hot bread.

A fine start to a very quiet day.

Just an off day, all around.

Not feeling that good yet.

Still coughing.

No appetite.

Caught up on some training and filing.

Turned on my phone:  Patti will be at the bar, after work.

OMG.

Well, let’s just say that the evening was nothing like I have experienced in a long, long time.

From 120 lb tumors, to fatty fatty 2 x 4 women, to margarita shrimp, to a designated walker, it was a crazy hoot.

Home now.

And can’t stop smiling.

Sometimes it takes a crazy friend to put it all in perspective.

Today was another miracle in my life.

I woke up.

And experienced another day of living.

And if I didn’t make the most of it, well, tomorrow is another day.

Hope to meet you on my journey, and toast to you and me.

Wolf

 

Leave a Reply

