Sometimes Saturday is a day for buckling down and getting something… well, at least a few things, done.

Today was one of those days.

Started out procrastinating.

You know what?

I can do this next weekend.

I really don’t feel like doing anything.

But I did.

And it was ok.

Not my normal Saturday breakfast ritual, a double screw driver for breakfast with additional orange drinks to replenish my vitamin C.

But I had a pleasant morning and afternoon, doing stuff that normally would put me in a crazed mood.

I thought about how my life has changed in the past year.

I no longer have to worry if I take too long shopping, drinking or doing anything else.

I have to answer to me.

And me?

Well, I am probably the most agreeable goof you have ever met, especially when it comes to defending my right to be happy and free.

Sometimes I reflect on what it’s like to be a single mother of a mountain lion and a runt cat, and wonder if this will be my legacy:

She had a blast, every day, celebrating life, and spoiling the cats in her life.

And she never regretted a minute of it.

I think that is a good legacy.

Do you?

xoxooxoxoxoxoxo

Wolf

 

 

Leave a Reply

