So, it comes down to this.

An old bar fly, with 2 cats, hanging with the crowd, guzzling beer and having a night cap of Jameson.

What the hell am I doing?

I think they call it doing whatever I feel like doing.

How many of us have been married, had jobs, had responsibilities and commitments for 60 plus years, and find ourselves suddenly alone?

Well, this old gal has finally come to grips with mortality.

We all die.

But do we really live?

Free falling?

That’s me.

I refuse to give up as long as I still am a gorgeous fox.

I have an inflated balloon of an ego.

And guess what?

I don’t give a #@%#%@% what you think.

I have resolved, in this year, 2017, to enjoy my life, whatever it takes.

To be around those who make me feel happy.

To rid myself of guilt and judgments.

Life ?

Yeah, It’s short.

So don’t waste time with superfluous nonsense.

Let’s break out the booze and have a ball.

If that’s all there is.

Who said that?

Oh yeah.

Peggy Lee.

Here’s to you, Peg!

Cheers!

Wolf

Leave a Reply

