Didn’t expect all the rain today.

Yikes.

Get me a boat.

Build me an ark.

Take me away to a warm island.

I want to order little pink drinks with umbrellas.

And spend my days on a lounge chair near the ocean, reading.

Yes, I have the Biography of Tom Petty, thanks to the lovely Liz.

On second thought, I probably won’t go to an Island to read this book.

I will curl up in bed, on a chilly day in Pennsylvania, in April, sipping a glass of Malbec, with my new book.

Does anyone know where I can get some little paper umbrellas?  for my wine?

Let me tell you a little secret:

You don’t have to go anywhere to have a fabulous vacation.

The mind can carry you anywhere you choose.

And with a book, you travel the world, without leaving your home.

I want to savor every word of this book.

I want to know how a passion can drive a life.

How an obsession can overcome all obstacles.

And how an ordinary person can achieve his/her wildest dreams.

When I have finished the book, and a few bottles of the bubbly,

I will let you know.

Until then,

xoxoxoxoxoxoxoxxo

Wolf

 

Leave a Reply

