Cat?

Or dog?

We all have our preference.

Dogs bring so much joy to life.

They wag and shake and carry on as soon as they see you.

It doesn’t matter if you have been gone 10 hours, 10 minutes or 10 days.

Although, if it’s been 10 days, they not only carry on, they whimper.

But they are so very needy.

Cats?

Hey, ok.  So you are home.

Feed me.

If you have been gone 10 minutes, don’t bother to disturb me, unless, of course, you are feeding me.

Then I will eat my ass off, drink water from the fountain and go to sleep.

And once I wake up, watch out.

Bursts of energy are my forte’.  But only for a short time.

Then I need to find the quietest place in the house and sleep.

When I need to eat, you will know it.

I am tenacious.

I am relentless.

And I don’t give a damn, once I have my groceries.

Just deliver, human.

And I am fine.

Doggy?

I will eat anything and everything.

I am not fussy.

I will sit by you as you eat your human food, and look at you with the saddest eyes, until ….

Yes, until I have that food.

And once I do, I will wait patiently, at your feet, for more.

And then one day, you wake up and find that I am a blimp.

The cat, on the other hand, knows you are fat and lazy.

The cat will pounce on you, harass you and swat the living @5#%#%#5 out of you.

Cat ?

Or Dog?

How about both?

Or even better, when you add a parakeet or a ferret, or a hamster.

Pets rock.

They make life fun, as they draw you into their world.

Creatures.

All of us.

I wonder, sometimes, what our pets really think of us…..

 

Wolf

Leave a Reply

