Good evening.

Every time I hear someone say that, I think of Alfred Hitchcock.

I guess he was a crazy SOB, believing  all his female stars would go for him.

Geez.

Seems like fame and fortune do strange things to people.

Basking in the glow of their own importance,  they have whatever they want, when they want it.

Think about it.

If you could have everything you wanted, what would that be like?

Remember the adage:  Be careful what you wish for….. you just may get it.

If only I could win the lottery…. I would be happy.

If only I could retire, I would be happy.

If only I could buy a big house, I would be happy.

If only I didn’t have to go to work every day, I would be happy.

Dreaming.

It’s good.

Why not dream?

However, in the interim, before you hit the jackpot, is it possible that you could be happy, just the way you are?

Is it possible that your life is passing you by, and that you are missing out on the every day miracles and joy that come your way?

Sometimes the bittersweet moments tear your heart apart, but leave you with memories that form your character.

Tonight, my little cat, Puff, is trying to eat, trying to survive, while her health fades.

I observe her conviction and tenacity, in spite of her declining health, and it moves me to tears.

I admire her more than she will ever know.

If only I will have the strength and fortitude that this 5 lb cat has, when I am at the end of my life, I will consider myself a success.

She is, most definitely, a success.

What a role model!

Cheers, Puff!

Life is precious.

Hold on to it, embrace it and as long as you are here, alive, on this planet, somewhere in this amazing universe, immerse yourself in all it has to offer.

Take a lesson from a cat with a hole in her heart, and live every day to the fullest.

Wolf

 

 

Leave a Reply

