On the radio today:  “Do you love me?”  Dave Clark 5.

It was one of the favs of the dancing queens in the 60s.

It made me smile.  What a song.

Got me thinking:

There was another crazy one:  Oh yeah, “Another one bites the dust.”

A simple time, back then:  “1, 2, 3, A, B, C.”

Elvis came out with “Hound Dog” shortly thereafter, and we could not care less about a hound dog, but we did think Elvis was something special.

Then it got real, when Buddy Holly and Richie Valens took that flight from Iowa, on a winter’s night.

“The day the music died.”

After that, things got complicated, with the Doors, and the Beatles and the Kinks, the Cars, the Pretenders, the Hollies…. and of course, the Rolling Stones.

I still listen, 40 or 50 years later, to these oldies.

Many of these rock and rollers are still performing….now in their 60s and 70s.

And mostly, the same old songs.

No, I don’t think I want to see them.

I have a difficult time looking in the mirror, now that I have aged beyond the normal life span.

Besides, who in their right mind would do the same routine, night after night, day after day, until they either retire or croak?

Ooops.

Sorry.

I think most of us do.

 

Wolf

 

 

Leave a Reply

