Not sure if anyone has ever listened to Steve Young’s song, ” I just want to see Montgomery in the Rain.”

Tonight, it is dedicated to a very special person, Jimmy B, my husband who left us last September.

This song epitomized his life.

It was not necessarily Montgomery, it was his home town, years later, in High Bridge, NJ.

I think of it often, whenever I hear Glory Days, Main Street, Goodbye Yellow Brick Road, and Free Bird.

And of course, Hello Walls.

Are you resting in peace, Jimmy?

Yes, of course, I miss you.

And I am carrying on…. going on adventures, working and living my life as best I can.

We all miss you!

As Pink Floyd sings, “Wish you were here.”

 

Wolf

2 thoughts on “Do the things that make you happy…..now. You may never get the chance again.

Leave a Reply

