My My!

A stormy day if I ever did see one.

Reminds me of The Band: Cripple Creek:  A drunkard’s dream if I ever did see one.

Shoot.

Tonight is the pool party.

It must be cancelled.

5pm:  Headed home.

Oh oh.

No power.

Stopped for a drink at Specs:  Yes! They have a generator.

Cell phone ringing.
“Where are you?’
We are holding the party inside, in the basement, at the bar.

Hey!

Why not?

Had a wonderful time in Bryan’s huge, fabulous home.

Spacious, comfortable, and inviting.

The guests?

All the regulars from our neighborhood bar.

I must say it was a hoot, the evening, the house, the company and the food.

By the time I got home, the power was back on.

The cats were waiting to be fed, and I was feeling sublime.

A stormy day of severe weather, ending in a laid back, comfortable, easy feeling.

A day, a night and a party to remember.

Cheers!

Thanks, Bryan!

 

xoxooxoxxo

 

Wolf

 

Leave a Reply

