On a normal day/night I would welcome a few hours with the regulars at “Cheers.”

Tonight?

Well, not tonight.

There was something in the air…..

The revolution?

Geez  how I love that song.

Getting back to the night, I drove past Cheers, and landed at another planet.

Did not really intermingle.

Just kicked back, had a few doubles, called a great friend on the phone, and toasted to the success of our accomplishment.

On the way out, ran into G and G.  Such a lovely couple.  I wish they would remarry.  There is something magical about those 2, when they are together.

I love this planet:  If I want to socialize…. it is there.

If I want to isolate myself into a corner, I can.

There is something about this place that makes me feel at home.

I guess it is the revolution…. something in the air.

Ok, enough of the old hippie stuff.

It just feels good to be myself, whatever that might be, on any given night.

Life’s clock:  It ticks.

It moves along, whether you are happy or sad, enjoying or miserable.

The difference?

Attitude.

Take the time and space you need, when you need it.

And when you don’t, give it hell.

My philosophy:  Life is short. It is meant to be enjoyed.  No matter what you do, make sure it is something that will make you feel good.

Enjoy those you know and love, and the strangers you meet today.

Tomorrow, they may be those you know and love.

xoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxo

Cheers!

Wolfs

Leave a Reply

