Ever have a day, packed with activity and expectations?

Do you, like me, have so many things going that you need to put it all in writing.

Yes.  A list.

Like today, for example.

Set the alarm for 7.

Breakfast with the girls at 830.

Phone rings:  7am.

Hi!

Hello?

Who?

Oh Dave! The oil man.

Yeah, I am damn near out of heating oil.

Will I be home today?

Uhm.Well. Ok. I can be.

See you when?

In a few hours?

Ok.  I will make the supreme sacrifice and get dressed.

As I get dressed, I wonder if the girls will think I am a hopeless bum, for not showing up.

Finally, the oil man cometh.

Geez.

Noon.

I better get going.

I need to stop at the gas station and then get booze for the party tonight.

Pull into the gas station.

All the pumps are busy.

A rather large SUV is taking up damn near 2 spots, so I head on in, waiting for the big boy to depart.

It doesn’t.

So, I get out of the car and decide to go into the service station and grab a cup of java.

The gal in the SUV stops me:

“Hey! Lady!  Why are you parked in that spot?  Don’t you realize that I do not like backing out?”

“Huh?  Uhm.  I guess I am just a goof and forgot you didn’t like backing out.”

By now, her face is beet red, and she is way over the top in anger.

I think:  Gas rage?  Will she shoot me if I don’t move?  or should I be a smart ass and say?  “Lady?  There ain’t no lady here.”

I reluctantly back up, so the enraged bimbo get drive forward.

Next?

This bs has stimulated my appetite.

Pizza please and a beer.

Several beers later, I realize that the party at C and C’s will start shortly.

My list?

Completely a waste of time.

The afternoon?

One bar to another, drinking beer and carrying on like a banshee.

Finally, the party.

What a beautiful place.

12 acres of trees, yard, flowers and privacy.

And such warm and friendly friends.

Great food, laughter, music and a fabulous bon fire to end the evening.

My list?

Oh yeah, my list.

I should have thrown it in the bon fire.

Life is so much better, when it is spontaneous.

Until tomorrow…..

Wolf

One thought on “Do you prefer to plan your weekend? or do whatever comes naturally….

Leave a Reply

