Daylight savings time.  Would I rather have light in the morning?  or the evening?

Just how is this really saving time?

Last I heard, we still have 24 hours a day.

The dark days of November and December are tolerated, only because of the annual holidays.

It becomes increasingly more difficult to get up the morning, cheerfully, or even non cheerfully, to head out to work.

My weekend exploded in a whirlwind of activities.

And not one of them was productive.

Tonight, it is getting dark at 4pm.

I think I will use this time, to catch up on much needed beauty rest.

The eagles are winning, and the cat is fed, and I am dragging my chicken butt, after all the partying.

Have a wonderful week!

In the famous words of Mickey Rooney:

“Always get married in the morning. That way, if it doesn’t work out, you haven’t wasted a whole day.”

Wolf

 

Leave a Reply

