Craving eggplant parm today, with angel hair pasta.

Delicious.

MK and Philandy provided the early entertainment, while Colleen and Bobby were the main event, with Hot Todd as the closing act.

It was a relaxing, fun afternoon, even if the  probowl was not exactly exciting.

My question:  Why the probowl?

Bobbie:  Money.

$70K for the winning team members, 35K for the “losers”.

What a racket.

MKate concocted a few honey jack and tea drinks for me, for medicinal purposes, but my cough is just as strong, if not stronger than ever.

I left at 420, the bewitching hour.

I have a date tomorrow, with Hot Todd, on the gravy train, which follows his Monday ritual of chores.

I am holding vigil tonight, by candlelight, for my nephew Peter, who was back in surgery today.

“To everything there is a season.”

Things change.

Life doesn’t stop for anybody.

Until tomorrow,

Wolf

 

Leave a comment