Ooooo la la.

Frigid temps.

Warm friends.

Smoked sausages with OJ and vodka.

I think the Chicken Butt is on the road to recovery.

Sometimes it takes an hour or so with Christine, to set my ass straight.

Hunker down.

It’s a 3 dog night.

Counting down…. as the days whiz by.

4 to go.

I wonder, sometimes, if we all wait too long to retire.

Like the Rolling Stones song:  Am I rough enough? Am I tough enough?  Am I rich enough?

Yes, yes, and no.

Life cannot be measured  by material riches.

When it is your final hour, what is it that makes your life meaningful?

I don’t have all the answers, but I hope, when it is my time, I will be able to say:

“I came into this life with nothing.  I worked hard for years, to take care of my loved ones.  And now, as I move into another sphere, I have only my legacy left, to last for eternity.”

And that legacy?

To believe, to love, to give and to enjoy.

Happy New Year, kids.

 

xoxoxoxoxooxxoox

Wolf

 

Leave a comment